Let’s do our part for the Yolanda victims


Good day folks!

Hope you had a great day today despite of what’s happening right now to our fellow kababayans devastated by supertyphoon Yolanda in Visayas region. Before I start harking back into my fitness activities in the past couple weeks, I would like to initiate this post in a short and personal feeling towards the typhoon victims. My one and only reaction on this, it’s a heart crushing circumstances.

A few days before the typhoon landed in the country, bilateral news was spread over the televisions, internet, radios, etc. It says how big, strong , destructive the typhoon is, expected date of arrival announced as well. And unfortunately, Yolanda was landed and hits various locations in the Visayasand one of the most thoroughly affected is Tacloban, Leyte.

My colleagues and some friends keep on sharing the devastation of the typhoon to the people of Leyte. I went browsed over the internet and I was surprised. I couldn’t help myself not to shed in the scourge of the storm which resulted into a heartbreaking and hopeless condition of my kababayans. Further increased the pain and discomfort that I feel when I have seen storm victims begging for help such as food, water, shelter and other basic needs.

images                                                                        Photo of newsinfo.inquirer.net

The purpose of this post is not to criticize our government nor officials handling the relief operations and restoration but rather I want to encourage everyone to  show our deepest sympathy to the people who lost their homes and loved ones, unity to rise our nation, charity especially people those who need and the most powerful, faith in the Lord – help us to overcome the trial passed in our country.

Aside from packaging our respective items that can help to our kababayans, I am encouraging you also my dear readers, athletes, non-athletes and my fellow countrymen support programs and activities that aim to raise funds for the benefit of typhoon victims.

As part of the running community I am glad to inform you that Filipino Running Community/ Organizer initiates to organize various running events to send help in the Visayas region.

More details here: http://siguecorrer.com/2013/11/13/one-run-a-run-for-the-victims-of-typhoon-yolanda/

More details here -> http://siguecorrer.com/2013/11/13/rescue-run-2013-for-typhoon-yolanda-victims/

More details here -> http://siguecorrer.com/2013/11/14/st-lukes-run-for-wellness/

More details here -> http://siguecorrer.com/2013/11/14/dalagan-tabang-sa-kabisayaan/

Aside from joining Run for a Cause, you can send your donations to different authorized organizations and foundations. 🙂 The more you extended your hands to those who need whether big or small, I promise that it will help a lot to cure those who are suffering from pain and hunger brought by this super typhoon. God bless Philippines! Let us help leyte!

Share your thoughts ;)

