3,410 running enthusiasts joined the InsuRunce 2012 at Bonifacio Global City


Photo by: Vertical Finisher, taken about meters away from the finish line

Have a great run yesterday at insuRunce together with 3, 410 participants who conquered the 3k, 5k and 10k categories in Bonifacio Global City. It was a great and a perfect family day yesterday where most of the participants brought their families to enjoy. I was impressed, because one week before the event, event is so quiet in terms of popularity. But when I reach the event location, I said – wow! In front of the stage where they are warming up you will see that the area was fully- accommodated by the participants. And, with a short conversation after the race with the Race Director Ian Alacar of WithoutLimits, organizer, week after the event introduced 2,000 slots are already sold out. So, they added additional slots for the participants who are willing to participate.

Going back to the road run is a symbol that I will be more active in running, since InsuRunce is my first Road Run this October, my previous events most of them are trail run with obstacle courses. I grab this opportunity with no enough training and runs after the toxic months at work.

I ran the 10km, from the starting line after 3km I got tired easily so I decided to walk as my rest every 1 minute then run so I will reach the finish line not too tired and injury free. The route is perfect because Kalayaan Flyover was not included on the race route, flyover replaced by an uphill and downhill near the British School if I’m not mistaken and the last 5km to the finish line.

The heat of the sun challenged me in the race and I think to the other runners also, it made me thirst immediately, hope next time will start earlier. But all in all the event was delivered successfully and well-organized. Assembly area where you can enjoy the program, raffle-prizes and on the other side – booths from different organizations who showed their support together with the sponsors. Plus, to complete the  event, they also encourage kids to participate the 500m dash with their parents.

The photo was taken near the Mind Museum, about 2.5km from the finish line..

Photo by: Team USB

3k category Runners taking off from the starting line.

Photo by: Without Limits

Congratulations to Philippine Life Insurance Association and team WithoutLimits for the great run. To all who participated and crossed the finish line, keep it up! Keep running and healthy guys ;).

Share your thoughts ;)

