True! “No Excuses” in Immuvit Fearless Challenge Leg 2


Certified and true ” No Excuses”. When I got home I didn’t realize how I survived in Immuvit Fearless Challenge Leg 2 at Quezon City Circle last September 28, 2012.

Until now, I feel exhausted, putting some painkillers in my arms and chest to over calm the pain after this event. As far as I am concerned, this is the most challenging event I ever encountered. I think in my opinion is the same with others who participated and experienced the great challenge of Leg 2.

Around 05:30 am when I was there in the assembly area, to start the race APEX team led a warmed-up for the participants to avoid come injuries and our body will not surprised of different stations.


Since I was in wave 4 I have more time to take some photos of different challenges waited to the participants.

Coach Jim Sarrett, while explaining the the challenge

I am not totally ready for this race, no enough trainings and workouts for this challenge, a little bit nervous before gun starts because I’m worrying If I will survive the race. ๐Ÿ˜€

Wave 4 released, the first station you will meet is the Rip 60.

In RIP 60 you will lie underneath the straps. Grab the handles at shoulder width, grip with palms facing each other. Pull yourself, elbows back close the body. Lower yourself slowly then repeat. For male 20 repetitions and for female 10 repetitions. Every station there is a Marshall that will guide and count for you on how many repetitions you did,to avoid cheating and if you do not follow the correct position not counted. ๐Ÿ˜€


When I’m the one who are in this situation I did 16 repetitions continuously after that I took a rest because my arms is tired already. After I finished station 1, I ran to station 2 the Tire Flips –

Station 2, Tire Flips – flip tires forward to designated distance. It’s a lower body workout, cool and easy I think about 15 to 20 repetitions I’ve done to finish this station.

The third station is the Wiper Pushups with 20 repetitions for male in standard form and for female push-up on their knees. Performing this Wiper Pushups, my arms already fatigue can’t push my body as fast as I can, already tired. I consumed a lot of time in this station, need to rest to complete 20 repetitions in standard form.

Fourth Station – Tire Pull, In squat position, pull the tire towards designated area. Run to the other end. After two turns run back to start position and leave the rope.

Just imagine that you are playing, pulling a cart. ๐Ÿ˜€ After completing Tire Pull, ran to the next station where my upper body is almost tired especially my arms – Walking Lunges, additional twist you must bring 20lbs a pair ofย dumbbells for male and 10lbs for female.

And the last station that I am totally wrecked ๐Ÿ˜€ the Burpee Box Jump where start at push-up position, stand up and jump then repeat up to 20 repetitions for male and 10 repetitions for female. Guys it’s not an easy challenge if you are totally tired, numb – every time I make 2 counts I rest to finish the race where this station is located few meters away from the finish line so I just told myself never give up.

Photo by Running Atom

After I finished the 20 repetitions, “Thanks God! For the strength you gave to survive in this challenge”, mixed emotions after crossing the finish line it’s not a typical challenge in my passion, running. Enough trainings and workouts, lots of energy and strength needed if you want to challenge yourself.

Proud to finish the race!

This event led by Team Immuvit with Coach Jim Saret and Race Director Ian Alarcar of Without Limits is a memorable race event, you’re not only competing with other participants rather your competitor also is yourself. Your heart and mind will help to push your limits in this race on how far you can go. “No Excuses”, there are no excuses whether you are tired or totally exhausted the rule is work hard to cross the finish line where your rewards are waiting “image of dedication”, race is a race no one can beat you only yourself. A successful event was credited to Immuvit and organizer, withoutlimits! Congratulations to all who participated and took this challenge to measure your limits.

Thanks to Titanium Runner for the race kit. ๐Ÿ˜€

My Finisher Medal ๐Ÿ˜€

Resorts World witnessed the Immuvit Fearless Challenge Leg 2!

Hydration Booth at the finish line

So, are you up for the next challenge this coming Saturday? Leg 3 dubbed as No Turning Back! For more information you may visit this link -> No TUrning BAck, visit www.siguecorrer.com or withoutlimits.

Share your thoughts ;)

