ONE RIVER ONE RUN, PASIG


ONE RIVER ONE RUN, PASIG

1st Run: This is my first run held in Roxas Boulevard going to SM Mall of Asia. I am one of the runners of a 5K category in this event. This run is only a trial and I just want to explore how the FUN RUN or Running is one of the biggest event in the country. When I heard this event to my office mate I decided immediately to be part of it because of my curiosity in running, in my part running is a mess and tired spirits. In this event I had no singlet included when I register. I just want to be part of this event that’s why I don’t care if I have no shirt for running.
I have a great run experienced when I saw a lot people joined the event, different schools, agencies, runners and non-runners are happy to be part of it. I feel I’m lucky to be part of that event because we are running with a cause, to help Pasig River clean. In this event I got some answers to my questions why people love to run. I promised to myself that I will include running into my everyday task and I will join in the upcoming fun run events, with a cause or not. I just want to enjoy and push myself to the limits on how far I can go if you love running. “Sigue Correr!”
Share your thoughts ;)

